nunojob:~ dscape/08$ echo The Black Sheep

I just felt like sharing two things. A thought, and a video.

First the thought. The gift of our generation as is globalization. Don’t waste it. Use it at your own advantage. So go visit the world. Meet great people (1, 2). Try new things. Learn things from different cultures. Be silly. Enjoy yourself.

Each day I feel more eager about taking a next step. And each day I try to anticipate the next one so I’ll be ready when the time comes. What should I learn? What do I feel like doing next? Where can I do the most impact to help myself and others, while enjoying myself? (No Anders, not in that way… Go sit in the corner)

It’s up to you to make things happen and whoever keeps saying you can’t. Well, tell them to fuck off. You can, just try hard enough. It always worked for me and I’m just some average guy from some university lost in the north of corruption paradise.

As responses to my question this is what I figured out. I want to be somewhere where I can do what I’m excited about 100% of the time (so googles out, they only do 20% time. And they seem to be on low wages) I choose the place were I’ll be doing my internship based on the assumption and really think I made the right choice :) But I’ll report on that as soon as I start on October 6th.

Now, the video. This is Randy Pausch. Randy was a excellent teacher that achieved everything he wanted from life (ie). He gave a course (and later a masters) that was similar to what Peter tried to do in CD-DIP Summer School. Very inspiring life story. Kudos to him.

Comments on: "Travelling will change you" (3)

  1. I thought this was one of the best tings ive seen so far. It was realy. And awesome.

    Nuno stop bashing me! Ill get u back man. I have a friend that is studying in boston at the moment… ill get him to go kick ur ass, when u go to NY…..

    EVERYBODY SHUD WATCH THIS!

  2. why is “insomnia” a tag nuno?

  3. Because I couldn’t sleep. I write so many posts when I can’t sleep that I created a category for it :P

    Happy Birthday crazy person!

Leave a Reply

