nunojob:~ dscape/08$ echo The Black Sheep

I use my computer for something like 6 hours a day so it’s bound to get hot. I didn’t like the apple scheme for the fans that consists basically in making no noise until it’s hot and then make a lot of it.

So I looked for a open-source application to help me control the fan rpm and found Fan Control. I wouldn’t even post this if not for one simple fact: The source is included in the dmg file. Good job guys!

Comments on: "MacBook OS X Leopard Tips: Controlling the fan speed with Fan Control" (3)

  1. http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/23049 is a popular fan speed controlling application, it’s been around for a while.

  2. Roberto A Tsuchiya said:

    Hello.
    I’m using the fan control 1.2 version but the temperature show me -127˚C.
    OS: Leopard. Machine iMac 2.8 GHz intel Core Duo
    2GB SDRAM.

    Thank you.

  3. Roberto, that must be the coolest computer EVER!

Leave a Reply

