nunojob:~ dscape/08$ echo The Black Sheep

Featured IBM DB2 Student Ambassador

I’m really happy to announce that I was selected as featured DB2 Student Ambassador on IBM website. I really would like to thanks Vítor Rodrigues for all the help, for being a my DB2 mentor and most of all a good friend! I also feel obliged to mention the work of the other DB2 Ambassadors that have helped to establish the first Portuguese DB2 Study Group. So Simão, Hélder, João, Nuno and Marcelo thank you :) Finally I would like to thank the support of CeSIUM and CAOS, two students organization that I am a part of and that provided the hardware and know-how that made the site, blog and DB2 server a reality.

I hope that with this many Portuguese students like myself see that your work can be recognized – even by industry leaders like IBM – if you just go the extra mile. So do it! It’s your life, live it to the the fullest.

Para ser grande, sê inteiro: nada
Teu exagera ou exclui.

Sê todo em cada coisa. Põe quanto és
No mínimo que fazes.

Assim em cada lago a lua toda
Brilha, porque alta vive

Ricardo Reis (Fernando Pessoa)

Leave a Reply

