nunojob:~ dscape/08$ echo The Black Sheep

Learning Rails

TestsDamn I HATE TESTS. Unit testing is boring…
Learning rails is hard. I know it’s supposed to be easy to use. And it is.

But if you explore it a little further, and you want to know how things work, properly understand the framework and language than your in trouble. And you’ll have some headaches with it, specially on the damn tests. Knowing that in some two months I’ll have enough knowledge to create a web application is what keep me going…

When I’m done with the first study, I’ll let you all know what my impressions where. For now I’ll describe Rails framework as highly impressive and simple, but different from all you have seen before.

Some advices to who is starting, use Netbeans 6.0 and InstantRails. Visit Netbeans Documentation for quick tutorials and read the book I referred to in another post for more advanced topics.

7 tests, 7 assertions, 0 failures, 0 errors
6 tests, 12 assertions, 0 failures, 0 errors

I’m out of here.

Comments on: "Learning Rails" (1)

  1. peterjobs said:

    Em quanto tempo aprendeste isso ?

Leave a Reply

